December Movies/TV Wrap-Up

And just like that the year is over.

Unfortunately I didn’t plan for it far enough in advance so I’m not going to do a wrap-up for the whole of 2017.

With that being said; The movies I watched across the board this month….

Anastasia (Netflix)
A Christmas Inheritance (Netflix)
Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (Cinema)
To Kill a Mockingbird (Sky)
A Christmas Prince (Netflix)
John Wick Chapter 2 (Sky)
The Sound of Music (Sky)
Die Hard (DVD)
Die Hard 2 (DVD)
The Greatest Showman (Cinema)
Die Hard 4.0 (DVD)

As I promised, after my abysmal performance in November I stepped up and sleighed it this month.

Blue Planet II
Good Witch (Season 3)
Teen Wolf (Season 6 part 1)
The Good Place (Season 2 part 1)
The Flash (Season 4)
Sick Note
Ackley Ridge
Riverdale (Season 2 part 1)
Peaky Blinders (Season 4)
The Miniaturist
Avatar: The Last Airbender (Season 1)[millionth re-watch]

I also watched the pilot episode of Castle. I’m looking for a long running show to watch on TV when I have a lull in my regular viewing schedules. Has anyone watched it? Is it worth getting invested?

My favourite of the month was Teen Wolf.

Listen yeah; don’t @ me. The show has really developed over the years and it’s actually had a good run considering it’s hella underrated. Netflix (UK) has the first 6 and a half seasons so check it out if you’re a fan of Riverdale, The Vampire Diaries and Dylan O’Brien.

 

Over on Letterboxd I write a few lines in review for every movie, not just the ones I post on here if you want to check those out.

Sidenote: I also read 9 books this month (four of which was part of my Harry Potter re-read) which you can check out on my Goodreads for reviews and such.

Roll on January 2018.

TWITTER: @JUSTJEN_02

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑